Forum
{{ post.commentCount }}

Didn't find anything.

Home
Previews
Chelsea
vs
Manchester City

{{ preview.homeTeam.team_name }} vs {{ preview.awayTeam.team_name }} previous matches

*Stats from all competitions and matches in FR database between the two teams.
home away
Wins
Loses
Draws
homeaway
Wins
Loses
Draws

Who's in form?

*Stats from all competitions and matches in FR database

How are they doing this season?

*Stats from this season of Premier League

Who's likely to start?

*The lineups are predicted by FR editors.

Who's been scoring?

*Stats from this season of Premier League

Match facts

Chelsea

  • Chelsea have lost two of their last three home Premier League games against Man City (W1), having lost just two of their first 18 against them in the competition (W11 D5 L2).
  • Chelsea had just seven shots against Man City across their two Premier League meetings last season – only Leicester vs Man City (4) and Huddersfield vs Liverpool (6) had fewer against an opponent last season.
  • This will be the fifth time Chelsea have faced Man City in the Premier League with the Citizens top of the table – Chelsea won the first two (December 2011 and December 2016), while Man City won both last season.
  • Maurizio Sarri hasn’t lost two successive league games as a manager since October 2016, when Napoli lost in Italy’s Serie A against Atalanta & Roma.

Manchester City

  • Manchester City haven’t won consecutive top-flight visits against Chelsea since January 1955.
  • City have never won four consecutive matches against Chelsea in all competitions – this is the 161st meeting between the teams.
  • Manchester City are unbeaten in their last 14 away Premier League games (W11 D3) – they’ve never gone 15 without defeat on the road in the top-flight before.
  • Only Robin van Persie (6) has scored more away Premier League goals at Stamford Bridge against Chelsea than Manchester City’s Sergio Agüero (5).
  • Leroy Sane hasn’t failed to score or assist a goal in any of his eight Premier League starts this season, with the German scoring six and assisting five.

Predictions

Chelsea have played a totally different style of football this term under Sarri, and that is bound to pay off eventually for them. However, that pressing and passing can and will cost them against the Citizens, who are just much more used to the playing style.

Final Score 1 - 2

Can you predict the score?

Chelsea
Manchester City
vote
Chelsea
Draw
Manchester City

Who do you think will score?

vote
14 Comments
tosyn_baykey 6 days ago
Chelsea, Nigeria 0 10
Well done Chelsea ...That was the old fighting spirit of chelsea and that got us the win , But we need to keep this kind of performance to be at the top ..Chelsea need to play more like this in every match
0
ArsenalClub 7 days ago
Arsenal, Chile 0 2325
Giroud with an overhead kick in the 90th minute to win it for Chelsea.
3
SteveBould 7 days ago
Arsenal, England 5 75
Chelsea would be crazy with a good striker
0
mard991 7 days ago
Chelsea FC 0 155
AGREE, the only thin we miss. We had a good run unbeaten, thinking about our strikers :P
-2
mard991 8 days ago
Chelsea FC 0 155
i think we will win, if sarri takes the loss vs Watford seriously.
get kante where he wants, play with Giroud, kovacic and barkely or fabregas.

i think we are the strongest side against City( in the PL)
1
ItsCmi 8 days ago
Chelsea 0 689
No we aren't, they will beat use 5 - 0
0
mard991 8 days ago Edited
Chelsea FC 0 155
we play well against big teams, some players had a rest last game. never say 0-5 that never is goin to happen. if they win its only 0-1, still i think we are going to win
2
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
we play well against big teams, some players had a rest last game. never say 0-5 that never is goin to happend. if they win its only 0-1, still i think we are going to win
ItsCmi 8 days ago
Chelsea 0 689
I doubt 1 - 0, 3 - 1 or 4 - 0. We have no goal threats. City's defenders, midfielders and strikers score on a regular.
-1
YESMATE 8 days ago
Arsenal, Australia 0 76
You mean Wolves
1
achillesss 7 days ago
Real Madrid, Portugal 0 38
Go win against wolves before bolstering yourself.
Liverpool is the only team that can beat city, not you
0
mard991 6 days ago
Chelsea FC 0 155
feels good :P we won :P
1
ItsCmi 5 days ago
Chelsea 0 689
I know, I just wish we continue playing like that and get a real striker too
0
mard991 2 days ago
Chelsea FC 0 155
yeah, there was i hint from sarri. i think he is done with morata we are getting one i Jan.
0
Load More
. . . Speak Your Mind . . .
Please log in or sign up to comment.
  • SAY IT