Forum
{{ post.commentCount }}

Didn't find anything.

England *
Canceled Abandoned
:
vs
HT {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreHT }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreHT }}
FT {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreFT }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreFT }}
ET {{ +maCtrl.match.homeScoreET + +maCtrl.match.homeScoreFT }} : {{ +maCtrl.match.awayScoreET + +maCtrl.match.awayScoreFT }}
PEN {{ maCtrl.match.homeScorePEN }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScorePEN }}
Italy *
{{ maCtrl.match.homeAggrWin ? maCtrl.match.homeTeam.name : maCtrl.match.awayTeam.name }} win {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreAggr || 0 }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreAggr || 0 }} on aggregate {{ maCtrl.match.homeAggrWin ? maCtrl.match.homeTeam.name : maCtrl.match.awayTeam.name }} win on away goals rule after {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreAggr }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreAggr }} aggregate {{ maCtrl.match.homeAggrWin ? maCtrl.match.homeTeam.name : maCtrl.match.awayTeam.name }} win {{ maCtrl.match.homeScorePEN }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScorePEN }} on penalties after {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreAggr || 0 }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreAggr || 0 }} aggregate
Aggregate score {{ maCtrl.match.homeScoreAggr }} : {{ maCtrl.match.awayScoreAggr }}
  • {{ maCtrl.match.homeTeam.name }}
  • Goals
  • {{ maCtrl.lastname(event.player.name) }} ({{ event.elapsed }}')
  • Cards
  • {{ maCtrl.lastname(event.player.name) }} ({{ event.elapsed }}')
  • {{ maCtrl.match.awayTeam.name }}
  • Goals
  • {{ maCtrl.lastname(event.player.name) }} ({{ event.elapsed }}')
  • Cards
  • {{ maCtrl.lastname(event.player.name) }} ({{ event.elapsed }}')
{{ maCtrl.homeTeamPerformancePoll.totalVotes + maCtrl.awayTeamPerformancePoll.totalVotes }} Votes
England vs Italy
Team Performance
34 Comments
Top Comments
Lambo91 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 2436
Are you guys blind?
12
tiki_taka 6 months ago
Barcelona, France 337 8911
How is that a Pk ? He lost the ball already...
4
All comments
MrShore 6 months ago Edited
0 56
Poor referee can't see it was not a penalty even after watching the situation several times in slow motion! Do they even know what a penalty is these days? That's what happens when you have a bloke who plays soft ball with the other nanzy-panzy on the weekend and then go and pretend to be a referee in an official football game!
0
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
Poor referee can't see it was not a penalty even after watching the situation several times in slow motion! Do they even know what a penalty is these days?
bobbyb07 6 months ago
AC Milan, Australia 0 1
Was the ball already going out? yes. Was Chiesa's foot stood on? yes. I guess it's down to the ref's interpretation really. Do I personally think it's a penalty? No. As an Italian, what worries me more than being awarded a soft penalty is the lack of talent in the squad. The only player that can hold his head high is De Sciglio (and thats coming from a milan fan) lol. I thought the midfield trio was sooo slow.. I understand that Verratti (arguably our best player) isnt 100% but he had bonaventura on the bench. I thought Sterling was brilliant in this game, and with Kane in the team I think England can go far in this world cup. As for Italy, they have a lot of work to do, finding a proper coach would be a start.
0
Hottinho 6 months ago
0 144
Always good to see unbiased comments like these. I'm inclined to say no to the penalty, too. Because he slows down and goes down before the English player steps on his foot. Still looked painful, though.
0
Dimitri7 6 months ago
AC Milan, Macedonia 0 730
What's the matter with Ciro? How could he missed such clear chances in the first half?! When we come to think that he regularly buries from such situations....what was wrong with him? And we all know it's not the first time when he plays for Nazionale!
I really think that some Italian players are having psychological problems with the fact that they're playing for the national team, which is why they're not even close to the level they're showing for their clubs. And that's the case with more Italian footballers than just Immobile!
-1
iveroon 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 207
stfy
-1
hommevfromage 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain, France 0 16
definitely a penalty, he steps on his foot - end of story.
0
LindrooS 6 months ago
Borussia Dortmund, Russia/Croatia 0 127
Englad has no more star palyers like Gerrard,Lampard,beckham,Rooney,Ferdnand Now they got Lingaard and Vardy
-4
ArsenalClub 6 months ago
Arsenal, Chile 0 2241
I think that's a good thing for England. The team they currently have looks more solid all around than previous years. They do have at least 1 star player (Harry Kane).
1
LindrooS 6 months ago
Borussia Dortmund, Russia/Croatia 0 127
Honestly I dont Like England Squad ..Its Premier League Fault England has no Star Players.
-3
LORDSTURRIDGE 6 months ago
Liverpool 0 269
cmon italy you must play better than this if u want to win euro
0
Lambo91 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 2436
Are you guys blind?
12
JaapStam 6 months ago
Manchester United, Australia 2 246
Not enough to get shot and hit the ground.
-2
aubamayang14 6 months ago
Arsenal, England 0 4
the fact that he was holding just below his knee shows it was a dive
-2
vschols22 6 months ago
Ajax, USA 2 120
put Sterling in Trippier's place and then add Rashford to where Sterling was playing. Rashford and Lingard playing together only makes sense and Vardy can score some amazing goals.
0
Romanian_CDM 6 months ago
2 428
Immobile = Italian Higuain ?
0
the_bald_genius 6 months ago
7 1052
uses VAR but only show one side of the picture, well done fifa.
3
ghenji 6 months ago
Borussia Dortmund 0 984
.Balotelli and ZAZA needs playing time
0
SergioSR4 6 months ago
Real Madrid, Spain 2 425
Who is .balotelli?
-2
SergioSR4 6 months ago
Real Madrid, Spain 2 425
Mohamed I hope you liked your time stewarding!
-3
tiki_taka 6 months ago
Barcelona, France 337 8911
How is that a Pk ? He lost the ball already...
4
tratbag 6 months ago
0 80
Its penalty
-3
LoveKavi 6 months ago
Manchester United, England 0 631
If this happens in the WC, it'll ruin it all.
1
DChoff 6 months ago
Tottenham Hotspur, Italy 2 167
I know what your saying but my argument is this. If a player took a corner and the ball went over everyone and went out for a throw but a defender kicks one of the attacking players off the ball its a penalty regardless of if the ball is anywhere near him.
0
LoveKavi 6 months ago
Manchester United, England 0 631
but it wasn't a kick? His foot landed underneath, not the defender stepping on him. After the ball goes out too, that should show that isn't a penalty. Think about it like this. The ball is gone so there is no threat and the incident was purely an accident and was due to both of them playing a 50/50 part in that incident where nothing was intentional at all. If this is a penalty then touching someone gently should be a foul anywhere from now on. We are pushing the game into a stop and start game with so many problems since football is getting softer. This shouldn't be even discussion or it gets worse and worse,.
1
DChoff 6 months ago
Tottenham Hotspur, Italy 2 167
His foot landed underneath? Im not saying it was intentional mate but he trod down on Chiesa's foot. It was clumsy from Tarkowski. It wasnt a gentle tap that sent him to the ground. Anywhere else on the pitch everyone wouldve agreed it was a foul. The dispute is raised because its VAR and it happened inside the box. You wouldve claimed it was a pen if Bonucci had done it to Vardy.
0
LoveKavi 6 months ago
Manchester United, England 0 631
Nah I'm not biased based on my country and who I support. Because in the end I love the game too much to allow bias to ruin it. But I personally think it was'n ta penalty and most people don't think it was. It took the ref far too long to decide on that and most people agree it wasn't a penalty. Decisions like this encourage players to dive and make the game softer if decisions like this are given.
0
DChoff 6 months ago Edited
Tottenham Hotspur, Italy 2 167
Depends which people youve asked my freind. Im in an office full of England fans. 7/10 of them think it was a penalty. Youre entitled to your opinion dude I personally believe its a foul. For me the main problem with VAR is the people operating it. VAR can show us replays but at the end of the day as weve proved with our discussion here, football is far too subjective and different people have different opinions/views. Clear cut decisions such as whether the ball crossed the line or not are different because its a simple rule. The same with offsides. Camera's can show us that. However with certain tackles/fouls different referees will interpret them differently as we do as fans. Thats why I think it could cause alot of problems.
1
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
Depends which people youve asked my freind. Im in an office full of England fans. 7/10 of them think it was a penalty. Youre entitled to your opinion dude I personally believe its a foul. For me the main problem with VAR is the people operating it. VAR can show us replays but at the end of the day as weve proved with our discussion here, football is far too subjective and different people have different opinions/views. Clear cut decisions such as whether the ball crossed the line or not are different because its a simple rule. The same with offsides. Camera's can show us that. However with certain tackles/fouls different referees will interpret them differently as we do as fans. Thats why I think it could cause alot of problems.
.
DChoff 6 months ago Edited
Tottenham Hotspur, Italy 2 167
.
0
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
Depends which people youve asked my freind. Im in an office full of England fans. 7/10 of them think it was a penalty. Youre entitled to your opinion dude I personally believe its a foul. For me the main problem with VAR is the people operating it. VAR can show us replays but at the end of the day as weve proved with our discussion here, football is far too subjective and different people have different opinions/views. Clear cut decisions such as whether the ball crossed the line or not are different because its a simple rule. The same with offsides. Camera's can show us that. However with certain tackles/fouls different referees will interpret them differently as we do as fans. Thats why I think it could cause alot of problems.
This comment is disliked by many users (show)
Lambo91 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 2436
Fair penalty, great penalty shot by Insigne but we played bad, very bad. We're gonna take a very long vacation and enjoy the World Cup as it is our first time not entering it in so many years.
-11
LoveKavi 6 months ago
Manchester United, England 0 631
To be honest it looked like his trailing foot fell onto the path of the stamping foot. Took long to decide if that was a penalty and personally don't think that was a penalty.
3
Lambo91 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 2436
@LoveKavi I saw the slow motion replay, he stepped on his foot.
-3
puosotamot 6 months ago
Arsenal, Netherlands 0 12
How the f*** is that a penalty. That is one of the worst decisions I've seen this season.
1. Tarkowski isn't even looking to challenge him, just running beside. 2. The Italian's lost the ball and it's going out of play and 3. He's already falling over.
VAR just overruled a correct decision, and that is an absolute joke.
2
puosotamot 6 months ago Edited
Arsenal, Netherlands 0 12
England played well, good energy and possession.
0
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
How the f*** is that a penalty. That is one of the worst decisions I've seen this season.
1. Tarkowski isn't even looking to challenge him, just running beside. 2. The Italian's lost the ball and it's going out of play 3. He's already falling over.
VAR just overruled a correct decision, and that is an absolute joke.
LoveKavi 6 months ago
Manchester United, England 0 631
It wasn't a penalty. and the worst part is everyone at home pretty much gets the same view as the ref on VAR and the majority of people can clearly see it wasn't a penalty but the ref gives it. If decisions like this happen then it's not even VAR's fault but the referee's in charge or UEFA's standard refs. If this happens in Russia, it'll ruin the whole WC.
1
Load More
. . . Speak Your Mind . . .
Please log in or sign up to comment.
  • SAY IT