Forum
{{ post.commentCount }}

Didn't find anything.

Home
Previews
Real Madrid
vs
Paris Saint Germain

{{ preview.homeTeam.team_name }} vs {{ preview.awayTeam.team_name }} previous matches

*Stats from all competitions and matches in FR database between the two teams.
home away
Wins
Loses
Draws
homeaway
Wins
Loses
Draws

Who's in form?

*Stats from all competitions and matches in FR database

How are they doing this season?

*Stats from this season of Champions League Final Stage

Who's likely to start?

*The lineups are predicted by FR editors.

Who's been scoring?

*Stats from this season of Champions League Final Stage

Match facts

Real Madrid

  • The teams last met in the 2015/16 group stage, when a 0-0 draw in Paris preceded a 1-0 Real Madrid win in Spain, Nacho scoring the only goal in the 35th minute having come on only two minutes earlier.
  • Madrid are looking to reach the quarter-finals for the eighth successive year. Their round of 16 record is W8 L6; they lost at this stage for six years in a row between 2005 and 2010.
  • In the 2016/17 round of 16, Madrid were 3-1 winners both home and away to SSC Napoli.
  • Zinédine Zidane's charges collected seven points at home in this season's competition, beating APOEL 3-0 and Borussia Dortmund 3-2 either side of a 1-1 draw against Tottenham.

Paris Saint Germain

  • Paris knocked Madrid out of Europe two years in a row: in the 1992/93 UEFA Cup quarter-finals (1-3 a, 4-1 h), and in the 1993/94 European Cup Winners' Cup quarter-finals (1-0 a, 1-1 h).
  • This is Paris' sixth successive round of 16 tie – and also their sixth overall. They won the first four, but exited in dramatic circumstances at this stage 12 months ago.
  • Paris were on the wrong end of the biggest comeback in UEFA Champions League history in last term's round of 16. Having won 4-0 at home to FC Barcelona, the French outfit succumbed 6-1 in the away leg to bow out – with Neymar, now of Paris, providing two Barça goals and an assist.

Predictions

The last time the two teams faced competitively was in the group stages two seasons ago. However, the form and quality of the two teams at the moment is vastly different.

PSG start off as slight favorites while Real Madrid’s love affair with the Champions League will make them hard to write off.

Final Score 2 - 2

Can you predict the score?

Real Madrid
Paris Saint Germain
vote
Real Madrid
Draw
Paris Saint Germain

Who do you think will score?

vote
28 Comments
_Pelle_ 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain 45 4377
Umery is not made for big games.
0
_Pelle_ 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain 45 4377
Dumb ass shit Umery playing Lo Celso over Draxler
0
_Pelle_ 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain 45 4377
Lo Celso is so weak... so frustrating to see all his poor decisions.
0
May3force 6 months ago
Real Madrid 0 1
Real Madrid cluesless af in the 1st half. As usual Isco losing the ball and putting Madrid in risky situations 3/5 of the times he gets the ball. Zidane really has to go. He signs new players but uses the same over and over again?? Great player doesn’t always equal to great coach..duh
0
ismailmalik09 6 months ago
Barcelona, Argentina 0 17
hope it will be a match of history
0
Atefjos 6 months ago
Real Madrid, Denmark 0 8
Just 1-0 Real
0
HOWARDWEBB 6 months ago
Real Madrid Castilla, Spain U23 0 64
P$G cant beat Lyon and Strasbourg and think they can beat Madrid in real competition, UCL is not farmer cup.
0
MadridKilla 6 months ago Edited
Barcelona 0 1116
Anything can happen, but my money is on PSG because they already got the league... Madrid on the other hand is trophyless so far and has to start attacking from the getgo which leaves them vulnerable in the back and we know how that worked out for them this year...Ramos will get a Red car, again
0
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
Anything can happen, but my money is on PSG because they already got the league... Madrid on the other hand is trophyless so far and has to start attacking from the getgo and it leaves them vulnerable in the back and we know how that worked out for them this year...Ramos will get a Red car, again
AlHassan08 6 months ago
Liverpool 0 292
Lo Celso and Rabbiot against Modric and Kroos ? their average midfielder cost them against Lyon and Bayern, and the only top team PSG ever beat this season was Bayern, but its happen because Bayern player want ancelotti be sacked and losing the game intentionally, 2nd round against Bayern with proper manager they lose 3-1 ... i predict something similar to bayern games, 3-2 or 3-1 for Madrid, unless PSG park the bus, which unlikely to happen.
0
Louis15 6 months ago
Paris Saint-Germain, France 0 35
Real has not been defending well recently and PSG's attack will exploit that 100%. And people can say what you want about Ligue1 but Cavani has proven in Ligue1, Serie A and CL that he is one of the best 9 in the world, Mbappe has scored against every big team he has faced in CL (Dortmund, Bayern, City, Juventus), and Neymar, well you get my point. So yes midfield is an advantage for Real (but not by that much either) but the MCN can punish any mistake made by Real's backline. As for BBC vs Paris defence, BBC has been underperforming (specially Benzema) and Paris central defenders are better than real's. Paris real weakness is on the sides and our Goalkeeper. what I'm most afraid of is Bale vs Kurzawa or Yuri (I rather have Yuri though). Anyways exiting game to come.I say advantage PSG
-2
Comebackkid 6 months ago Edited
Manchester United, Senegal 0 93
@AliHassan08 true it is no brainer that Madrid will win 3-1 or 3-0. I totally agree that psg won 3-0 because Bayern players threw game to remove Ancelotti. When Heynckes back Bayern won comfortably and I would say psg lucky in munich that they not conceded 2 more goals. Game will be decided in psg half because that’s where Real try to put ball most of the time because their defense and gk are extremely poor. If psg did a decent defending until 80min by keeping scoreless then there is a chance that psg can score 1 goal like most laliga teams did in Bernabeu but highly unlikely. I put down 50 on RM win because psg were favorites. I am hoping i get at least 130 back..:)
1
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
@AliHassan08 true it is no brainer that Madrid will win 3-1 or 3-0. I totally agree that psg won 3-0 because Bayern players threw game to remove Ancelotti. When Heynckes back they won comfortably and I would say psg lucky in munich that they not conceded 2 more goals. Game will be decided in psg half because that’s where Real try to put ball most of the time because their defense and gk are extremely poor. If psg did a decent defending until 80min by keeping scoreless then there is a chance that psg can score 1 goal like most laliga teams did in Bernabeu but highly unlikely. I put down 50 on RM win because psg were favorites. I am hoping i get at least 130 back..:)
nifalnizar 6 months ago Edited
Real Madrid, Germany 0 1
going to be a big match, hope BBC do wonders
1
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
going to be a big match
GarethBale11RM 6 months ago
Real Madrid 0 278
Benzema should stay at home and watching the game there thats the best for the team
0
octave 6 months ago
Manchester United, Burundi 1 226
I have a feeling, this game is going to end Real 4- Psg 3
-1
Drbutterface 6 months ago
Roma, Italy 2 500
This is going to be a tough game and the game of the week that everybody wants to see. Here's uprising money PSG, and there's the almighty RM struggling with a constant form after having won 2 CL trophies in a row.

This match is definitely going to be a tell.
0
diehardbarca 6 months ago Edited
Barcelona 0 1526
RM fans holding their emotions for Wednesday win. Only one comment from RM fans and PSG fans are barking now because after game they are going to complain and cry about Ref. P$G -- you steal Neymar from us. I hope you lose very bad to Real. First time in my life I wanted Real to beat shit out of P$G. Everyday I see Neymar in P$G shirt makes me angry and frustrates. Oh God just repeat 2013-14 & 2016-17 Bayern game or repeat 2009 chelsea-barca game or repeat last years PSG 6-1. so that Arab understands money can't buy success over night..
-5
  • History
Showing previous versions of this text.
RM fans holding their emotions for Wednesday win. Only one comment from RM fans and PSG fans are barking now because after game they are going to complain and cry about Ref. P$G -- you steal Neymar from us. I hope you lose very bad to Real. First time in my life I wanted Real to beat shit out of P$G. Everyday I see Neymar in P$G shirt makes me angry and frustrates. Oh God just repeat 2013-14 & 2016-17 Bayern game or repeat 2009 chelsea-barca game or repeat last years PSG 6-1..
hommevfromage 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain, France 0 16
yea cos Barca just build their whole squad don't they. Suarez, Coutinho, Dembele...
2
chelsea1960 6 months ago
Chelsea, Belgium 0 534
this diehardbarca kid is the biggest real madrid supporter i have ever seen in my life dude!!!!! just fuking go support them already.
0
Daggerwall 6 months ago
Barcelona, Argentina 3 32
Although, Real's performance this year has been far from convincing, we have to realize that this is the champions league and Real is the current champion. They can definitely win or heck even thrash PSG but the most likely outcome will be PSG winning this by a small margin. Real has the home advantage but that hasn't stopped teams this season from winning in Bernebau. Hope to see a clean and fun match. May the best team win!
3
FoxMulder 6 months ago
Paris Saint-Germain, France 4 150
3-1 for Paris
Neymar will score 2 and M'Bappé 1.
:)
1
Comebackkid 6 months ago
Manchester United, Senegal 0 93
These three things always happen no matter how good psg play.
1. No matter how good you defend against Ronaldo in UCL. He will definitely score against you. If not, at least he could score penalty to kill tie. Just phone Neur why he is injured after Madrid game.
2. Casemiro never sees second yellow. Absolutely immune in UCL games.
3. Cavani can’t score 1 on 1 against Navas and changes avatar to become Dr. Octopus when it comes to UCL.
Lastly Zizu places his joker(load of luck) to bail out madrid.
3
FrenchKiss 6 months ago
Juventus, Italy 0 482
I think Real can beat PSG more easily than expected. This is just my personal opinion, so I may get wrong :)
3
Hussain7 6 months ago
Real Madrid C, Sweden 0 186
I am so excited for upcoming match on Wednesday and I hope Asensio and Isco will also play.
1
_Pelle_ 6 months ago
Paris Saint Germain 45 4377
May the best team win
-2
Load More
. . . Speak Your Mind . . .
Please log in or sign up to comment.
  • SAY IT